22nd Session of the CLIVAR Scientific Steering Group

Friday, September 23, 2016 to Saturday, September 24, 2016
Event City: 
Event Attendance: 
By invitation
Event Contact: 
Valery Detemmerman
Event Description: 

22nd Session of the CLIVAR Scientific Steering Group

23-24 September 2016

Qingdao - China


Meeting agenda

A draft meeting agenda can be downloaded from here.


Meeting participants (as of 13th September)

Name Country Role
SSG Members
Detlef Stammer Germany SSG Co-Chair
Annalisa Bracco USA SSG Co-Chair
Krishna AchutaRao India SSG Member
Ed Hawkins UK SSG Member
Pedro Monteiro South Africa SSG Member
Lixin Wu China SSG Member
Stephen Griffies USA SSG Member
Pascale Barconnot France SSG Member
Nathan Bindoff Australia SSG Member
JSC members
Guy Brasseur Germany WCRP JSC
In-Sik Kang South Korea WCRP JSC
CLIVAR Panels and RF Chairs
Catia Domingues Australia GSOP
Shoshiro Minobe Japan Climate Dynamics Panel
Mat Collins UK Climate Dynamics Panel
Simon Marsland Australia OMDP
Gokhan Danabasoglu USA OMDP
Andy Turner UK Monsoons Panel
Matthieu Lengaigne France Pacific Region Panel
Sabrina Speich France Atlantic Region Panel
Jerome Vialard France Indian Ocean Region Panel
John Fyfe Canada Southern Ocean Region Panel
Inga Smith New Zealand Southern Ocean Region Panel
Karina von Schuckmann France CONCEPT-HEAT RF
Christophe Cassou France DCVP RF
Yochanan Kushnir USA DCVP RF
Ruben Escribano Chile EBUS RF
Agency representatives
Annarita Mariotti USA NOAA Climate Program Office
David Legler USA NOAA Ocean Climate Observation Program
Jin Huang USA NOAA Climate Prediction Center
Anjuli Bamzai USA NSF - Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
Eric Itsweire USA NSF Ocean Sciences
Xujing Jia Davis USA NSF Ocean Sciences
National Committees
Mike Patterson USA US CLIVAR
R. Krishnan India IITM
Fangli Qiao China SOA/FIO
Thorsten Kiefer France Future Earth
Mike Sparrow Switzerland WCRP JPS
Valery Detemmerman China ICPO
Lei Han China ICPO
Jing Li China ICPO
Lina Kang China ICPO
Rokkam Rao India ICPO
Ramesh Krip India ICPO
Nico Caltabiano UK ICPO