National Representatives

Southern Ocean national representatives act as contact points and keep the panel and SO community appraised of their countries' activities in the SO region. If you would like to act as a national representative for your country please contact  Liping. The following countries have national representatives:

Download the National reports on Activities in the Southern Ocean:
2015: China
2016: Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Finland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Russia, South Africa.
2017: Argentina, Belgium, Canada, ChinaFinland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Russia, South Africa.
2018: AustraliaBelgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Finland, France, IndiaItaly, Japan, Turkey




Liping Yin