Latest News

Professor Tim Palmer, a former member of both TOGA and CLIVAR SSGs, has been awarded the Institute of Physics 2014 Dirac Gold Medal for theoretical physics, for his work on probabilistic weather and climate prediction. This is a quite a prestigious prize in the field of theoretical physics.

Location:
The Hague, The Netherlands
Date:
Wednesday, 16 July, 2014 - Friday, 18 July, 2014
 

WCRP Sponsors are pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. David Carlson as Director of the Joint Planning Staff. Dr. Carlson devoted the majority of his career in coordinating international science.

The final report of the WCRP VAMOS/CORDEX Workshop on LatinAmerica and Caribbean CORDEX LAC: Phase II – The Caribbean, hosted by the Oficina Nacional de Meteorologia (ONAMET) at Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic during 9-11 April 2014 is now available for donwload. 

We are very proud and happy to announce that Stephen Griffies (NOAA/GFDL), SSG member and former long term WGOMD member and Chair, has been awarded the 2014 EGU Fridtjof Nansen Medal for his outstanding contribution and leadership in ocean general circulation model development and critical insigh

Upcoming Events

Event City Country Dates
International Conference Our Climate - Our Future Berlin Germany Monday, October 6, 2014 to Thursday, October 9, 2014
2014 US Atlantic Meridional Overturning Circulation (AMOC) Science Team Meeting Seattle, Washington USA Tuesday, September 9, 2014 to Thursday, September 11, 2014
Surface Ocean-Lower Atmosphere (SOLAS) Project Open Science Conference Kiel Germany Monday, September 14, 2015 to Friday, September 18, 2015
Third International Symposium on Effects of Climate Change on the World's Oceans" Santos Brazil Monday, March 23, 2015 to Friday, March 27, 2015
2nd International Ocean Research Conference (IORC) Barcelona Spain Monday, November 17, 2014 to Friday, November 21, 2014