Latest News

At the initiative of the WCRP Modeling Advisory Council, the WCRP and WWRP have established an International Prize for Model Development, awarded annually for an outstanding contribution to weather and climate model development by an early- to mid-career researcher.

Arctic and Antarctic weather and climate prediction and predictability issues are high up on the polar (research) communities' agenda. A vast amount of information is available in different media.

The Southern Ocean Carbon and Climate Observations and Modeling (SOCCOM) program is a six-year initiative funded by the National Science Foundation’s Division of Polar Programs and headquartered at Princeton University.  The project was l

The Nansen Tutu Center Summer School on Ocean, Climate and Marine Ecosystem will focus on the Agulhas Current, the Benguela upwelling system and the Tropical Atlantic and will deal with field observations, remote sensing and modelling

Upcoming Events

Event City Country Dates
Workshop on Past and Future Climate Shifts Tieste Italy Monday, November 16, 2015 to Friday, November 20, 2015
11th International Conference on Southern Hemisphere Meteorology and Oceanography (11th ICSHMO) Santiago Chile Monday, October 5, 2015 to Friday, October 9, 2015
Surface Ocean-Lower Atmosphere (SOLAS) Project Open Science Conference Kiel Germany Monday, September 14, 2015 to Friday, September 18, 2015
47th International Liege Colloquium on Ocean Dynamics Liege Belgium Monday, May 4, 2015 to Friday, May 8, 2015
Third International Symposium on Effects of Climate Change on the World's Oceans" Santos Brazil Monday, March 23, 2015 to Friday, March 27, 2015